Our Mission

The Foundation for the Advancement of Human Systems (FAHS) exists to fund research focusing on healthy and strong human systems – individuals, couples, families and communities.

FAHS Foundation FAQs

Minority Fellowship Program

The FAHS Minority Fellowship Program supports the training of culturally competent mental health and substance abuse researchers and practitioners.

Donate

Help support the Foundation for the Advancement of Human Systems (FAHS) in addressing critical initiatives, producing better outcomes, and advancing healthy relationships for individuals, couples, families, and communities.

FAHS Social Media Footprint

We would love to engage with you over Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube platforms. Be sure to follow FAHS (@AdvanceHumanSys) on all platforms! Mention us, and we will be eternally grateful!

   
 

The Foundation for the Advancement of Human Systems (FAHS) News  

 

Apply for MFP Fellowship Year 2024-2025

Opens: December 1, 2023
Closes: February 26, 2024 11:59PM EST (8:59PM PST, 6:59PM HST)


Volunteers Needed for the FAHS Minority Fellowship Program

Click here for more information on the details of each volunteer: Mentor, Ad-Hoc Member, Advisory Committee 


   

MFP Times | 6e 2023

The long-term, interrelated problems caused by the COVID-19 pandemic require critical thinking, empathy, and changes in various systems. Therefore, in the sixth edition of The MFP Times, the Foundation for the Advancement of Human System's (formerly AAMFT Foundation) Minority Fellow Program focused on Systemic Solutions, introducing Fellows to clinical interventions, research, policies, and leadership skills that make systemic change, leading to decreases in substance use and mental illness for marginalized populations.